Dear workshop-interested audience,

In the meantime, about 70 participants have signed up for this year’s EMEA Workshop. Even though it is the first digital format for EMEA, we are very pleased about the great interest and the numerous registrations.

There are still a few places for participation available. If you wish to attend the workshop, please register until June 9th, 2021.

Also this year, the EMEA organisation team was able to attract top-class speakers from the field of alkaline ion exchange membranes for energy applications.

Invited Speakers

  • John Varcoe (University of Surrey, UK)
  • Chulsung Bae (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)
  • Dario Dekel (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology)
  • Nanwen Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
  • Kenji Miyatake (University of Yamanashi, Japan)
  • William Mustain (University of South Carolina, USA)
  • Jan-Justus Schmidt (Enapter, Germany)
  • Miles Page (Hydrolite, Israel)
  • Yu Seung Kim (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
  • Patric Jannasch (Lund University, Sweden)

The three-day EMEA Workshop will feature lectures of invited and contributed talks and posters. All lectures are available from June 15th 2021 on a digital platform.

In addition, we would like to keep the focus on joint scientific exchange. On June 22nd and June 23rd presenters kindly offer consulting hours. A timetable will be published after call for contributions deadline. There will also be the opportunity to vote for the best posters.

On June 24th a one-hour online workshop will take place. We will meet in a virtual conference room. Due to the different time zones the online workshop has to be limited and will be held in the following slot:

Seoul

10 p.m. KST (UTC +9)

Bad Zwischenahn

3 p.m. CEST (UTC +2)

New York

9 a.m. EDT (UTC -4)

Vancouver

6 a.m. PDT (UTC -7)

Following this workshop, we offer an open “coffee-table”. All interested participants are invited to join this informal meeting. The link will be announced by the end of the official workshop.

Participants are invited to submit abstracts for contributed talks and poster presentations not later than May 19th 2021  extended until May 21st, 2021. Please use the provided abstract template which you can find under the following Link.

The videos and posters have to be submitted by June 6th 2021 extended until June 9th, 2021. We are working on templates for slides and posters and will keep you informed about the deatils on this webside.

We are looking forward to an exciting workshop.

Your Organising Committee

Dr Corinna Harms – DLR Institute of Engineering Thermodynamics (Germany)
Prof Dirk Henkensmeier – Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST, South Korea)
Prof Artur Michalak – Jagiellonian University in Krakow (Poland)

 

Sponsoring Partners 2021

Workshop Contact

Stephanie Alberts
Phone +49 441 99906233
Mail emea[at]dlr.de